Oak Fire SBA Disaster Declaration for Mariposa, Madera, Merced, Stanislaus and Tuolumne Counties

If you are a Stanislaus County resident or business that has experienced losses due to the Oak Fire, you may be eligible for disaster recovery assistance.

sbaOn August 10, 2022, the U.S. Small Business Administration (SBA) declared the primary County of Mariposa and the contiguous counties of Madera, Merced, Stanislaus, and Tuolumne a disaster area. This declaration was made as a result of damages caused by the Oak Fire that began on July 22, 2022. The fire has burned over 19,000 acres and destroyed dozens of structures.

See the SBA news release or visit the SBA Disaster Assistance website for more information.

SBA News Release | SBA News Release (Spanish)

Eligible Primary County/Counties: Mariposa
Eligible Primary County/Counties: Mariposa
Eligible Contiguous County/Counties: Madera, Merced, Stanislaus, Tuolumne
Event: SBA #17567 – Oak Fire that occurred beginning July 22, 2022, and is continuing
Assistance made available by declaration: SBA Physical and Economic Injury Disaster Loans
Application deadline for property damage: October 10, 2022
Application deadline for business economic injury: May 09, 2023
Who may apply: 1. Homeowners, renters, businesses of any size and non-profit organizations whose property was damaged or destroyed by the disaster, and
2. Small businesses and some private non-profit organizations that suffered economic injury as a result of the disaster
How to apply: Contact SBA at 1-800-659-2955, or visit SBA’s website at: www.sba.gov/disaster,
or email disastercustomerservice@sba.gov.
Hearing impaired individuals may call 1-800-877-8339.
Additional information and instructions: SBA Fact Sheet – Disaster Loans - Oak Fire
SBA Fact Sheet – Disaster Loans - Oak Fire (Spanish)